Skip to content
Zero Employee Startup
Menu
ZE-OPERATIONALAI agent platform for autonomously run businesses · United States · founded 2025

Polsia

Is Polsia a zero-employee company? By the founder's own grade-C statements, yes in the operational sense: one founder, no employees, AI agents, outside legal advisors and partner firms. No independent source has verified the headcount, and the headline 'run rate' mixes different kinds of revenue.

Polsia is a platform where users launch small online businesses that AI agents then operate: writing and deploying code, running marketing and paid ads, email and customer support. Users pay a subscription plus task credits and fees.

polsia.comFounded by Ben Cera (legal name per SEC Form D: Victor-Benjamin Broca)[1],[2],[3],[6],[13]

Zero-Employee Score

—/ 100

Confidence
Low
Observable
25%
Insufficient evidence for a point score: only 25% of model weight is observable (minimum 60%). Evidence-supported range 25–100.

Key facts

Classification
ZE-Operational
No employees. Limited specialists may exist; software and AI do most recurring execution.
Latest supported valuation
$250M
reported valuationself reported22 May 2026
Revenue evidence
≥$10M run rate
self reported1 Jun 2026
Founders
1 (claimed)
self reported26 Feb 2026
Employees
0 (claimed)
self reported27 May 2026
Contractors
Some disclosed
Recurring contractors, where disclosed
Revenue per human
≥$10M
Annualised revenue (run rate) ÷ 1 founders + employees; excludes disclosed contractors
Founder hours / week
Unknown
unknown
Last verified
16 Oct 2026
Next review 14 Jan 2027

Autonomy map

How each function is executed

Rated only where a source describes the function. Unknown is not low.

  • EngineeringHigh

    Per the founder, engineering, QA and deploy agents write and ship code without prompting; he says he no longer reads the code. He still works with Claude Opus and Codex on features and bugs, and a partner firm is helping refactor the codebase.[6],[8]

  • ProductMedium

    A PM agent triages bugs and feature requests. The founder makes the strategic and taste calls and decides on production readiness when that is unclear.[6]

  • MarketingUnknown

    Sources describe Polsia's agents running marketing for customer companies. For Polsia's own growth they cite earned media, controversy over the product name and the founder's public posting, not an AI-run process.[9]

  • SalesUnknown

    No source describes how this function is executed.

  • SupportHigh

    Founder says AI agents handle support tickets ('self-healing'), refunds and credits. He also gives customers his phone number. A newsletter notes customer-service responses have been uneven.[8],[9],[10]

  • FinanceMedium

    Founder says Polsia's agents ran the data room, investor briefings and diligence back-and-forth, and he joined only final calls and signatures. This has not been independently verified, and legal advisors were involved.[4],[5],[8]

  • LegalHuman

    Founder refers to outside 'legal teams' working on security and compliance.[8]

  • OperationsUnknown

    No source describes how this function is executed.

Zero-Employee Score

Score components

Computed by the same deterministic model as the calculator, using only evidenced inputs.

Score component breakdown
ComponentWeightInputScorePoints
Recurring workflow automation20%Unknown?—
Human-headcount dependence15%0 employees10015.0
Founder intervention15%Unknown?—
Agent decision autonomy15%Unknown?—
Contractor dependence10%Unknown?—
Revenue per human10%$10M / human10010.0
AI & software economics5%Unknown?—
Approval burden5%Unknown?—
Operational resilience5%Unknown?—

Operating model

How the company operates

Users create a company on Polsia. A 'CEO' agent reviews each company nightly, picks a next step and emails the founder a report. Specialised agents handle engineering, growth/Meta ads, social media, PM, QA, deploy, email and support, using servers, GitHub, email and ad accounts. Users can buy extra task credits or 'God Mode' runtime.[6],[7]

Pricing and fees changed over time. Early 2026 sources cite about $49–50/month per company (raised from $29) and a 20% cut of company revenue or transactions. Current terms set a 20% platform fee on advertising spend. The founder's run rate includes subscriptions, add-ons, task purchases, ad purchases and domain purchases.[7],[6],[3],[8]

Model costs are large. In May 2026 the founder described a roughly $1M/month Anthropic bill and plans to cut costs with cheaper models or GPUs. Outside legal advisors and partner startups support the founder.[8]

Founder responsibilities

  • Makes strategic and taste decisions (brand voice, pivots) and decides on production readiness when it is unclear.[6]
  • Works directly with Claude Opus and Codex on features and bugs; building reusable modules and refactoring the codebase with partner help.[6],[8]
  • Joined final investor calls and signed documents in the 2026 raise, per his own account.[4],[5]
  • Personally reachable by customers via text message.[9]

Stack

AI & software stack

Agents
Claude Agent SDK[3]AgentMail (partner)[8]Anchor Browser (partner)[8]
Orchestration
Model Context Protocol (MCP)[3]
Models
Anthropic Claude (incl. Opus)[6],[8]
Engineering
OpenAI Codex[6]

Timeline

  1. 2025

    Polsia, Inc. incorporated in Delaware (Form D year of incorporation).[1]

  2. 10 Jul 2025

    First sale in a ~$1.25M equity offering (pre-seed), 10 investors.[1]

  3. Dec 2025

    Product launch, per one newsletter. Other sources imply different launch timing.[10]

  4. 26 Feb 2026

    Mixergy interview: host cites a ~$693,608 run rate; founder says 'solo founder, zero employees'.[7]

  5. 16 Mar 2026

    First sale in a $30M offering of options/rights to acquire securities.[2]

  6. 8 May 2026

    Henry Shi profile: 5,943 active companies; '$6.3M+' annualized revenue flowing through platform companies.[6]

  7. 22 May 2026

    Founder announces $30M raise at a $250M valuation, 'approaching $10M annual run rate', 'One human. Zero employees.'[4],[5]

  8. 27 May 2026

    Mixergy 'Is Polsia a $250M Scam?' interview: founder explains run-rate method, ~50% month-one churn, ~$1M/month Anthropic bill.[8]

  9. 24 Aug 2026

    Two Form D filings: $1,252,198 equity (2025) and $27,499,987 sold of a $30M rights offering (2026).[1],[2]

Provenance

Evidence table

Every observation we hold, newest first, as stated by the source. Conflicting claims are kept side by side.

Evidence table for Polsia
DateMetricValue / claimSourceGrade
24 Aug 2026Funding raised
period Offering with first sale 2026-03-16
“Total offering $30,000,000; total amount sold $27,499,987; 3 investors”

SEC Form D filed 2026-08-24 and signed 2026-08-23 by Victor-Benjamin Broca. As of filing, $2,500,013 of the $30M offering was unsold, and only 3 investors had invested, against 7+ funds named in press. Revenue range: 'Decline to Disclose'. This figure covers only this offering and is not a lifetime total.

24 Aug 2026Funding raised
period Offering with first sale 2025-07-10
“Equity offering: total amount sold $1,252,198; 10 investors”

SEC Form D for an equity offering, filed 2026-08-24. GTMnow (src-polsia-10) says '$1M of pre-seed money he barely spent', and Henry Shi (src-polsia-7) says 'They have raised pre-seed capital, and burn is near zero'.

1 Jun 2026Run rate
period 2026-06
“$10M+ ARR”

This wording comes from the GTMnow podcast page's summary of the founder interview, not from a transcript. '$10M+' conflicts slightly with the founder's 'approaching $10M' ten days earlier. It is labelled 'ARR', but the founder's own method is not recurring revenue.

27 May 2026Employees
period 2026-05
“I'm a zero-employee company ... Just for now”

Founder on Mixergy ('Is Polsia a $250M Scam?'). He said he may hire if growth continues.

27 May 2026Contractors
period 2026-05
“I have, like, legal teams that are ... working on ... making everything secure”

Number not disclosed. The founder named partner startups that help (including AgentMail and Anchor Browser) and said a partner was helping refactor the codebase. He agreed with the host's 'contractors and advisors' framing. The quote comes from an auto-style transcript.

27 May 2026Run rate
period 2026-05
“10 million run rate”

Founder's method: the last 30 days of revenue × 12, including one-off payments (task packs, yearly domain purchases) and ad purchases ('around 15%' of revenue). It is not true recurring revenue. Polsia's current terms (src-polsia-3) say 80% of a user's ad budget 'goes to Meta for ad delivery, 20% is the Polsia platform fee'. So the ad portion may include ad spend passed through to Meta; the founder did not say. Treat this as a gross run rate, not ARR.

27 May 2026Profitability
period 2026-05
“I was underwater ... a million-dollar Anthropic bill per month”

The founder said early tasks were priced around $1 but sometimes cost $30–50 to run, and that costs were the main problem. He did not say whether Polsia is currently profitable. A ~$1M/month model bill against a ~$10M annualized gross run rate (~$0.83M/month) would mean the company is not profitable at the gross level. That is arithmetic on his figures, not a disclosed result. Henry Shi (src-polsia-7) cites about $800/month for AI tools, but that covers the founder's development subscriptions, not platform inference.

23 May 2026Customers
period 2026-05
“more than 7,600 companies”

Newsletter relaying company figures. Counts platform companies, not paying customers.

22 May 2026Employees
period 2026-05
“One human. Zero employees.”

From the founder's funding-announcement post (X post https://x.com/Bencera/status/2057847644966547920, dated 2026-05-22 from its ID; also reported as a LinkedIn post), as quoted by Pulse 2.0 and RuntimeWire. The press only repeats the founder; there was no independent check. The SaaS News (src-polsia-12) says the funds will be used to 'grow the US sales and marketing team' and 'hire more engineers', which is in tension with this claim.

22 May 2026Team size
period 2026-05
“One human”

Founder claim. Excludes the outside legal advisors and partner startups he mentions (see contractor_count).

22 May 2026Run rate
period 2026-05
“Approaching $10M annual run rate”

Founder's announcement post, quoted by the press. 'Approaching' means just under $10M. No definition was given. Repeated by Fundraise Insider (src-polsia-13) and the TechCrunch Disrupt speaker bio (src-polsia-14, '$10M run rate in 5 months').

22 May 2026Valuation
period 2026-05
“raised $30 million at a $250 million valuation”

The only source is the founder's announcement post, repeated by the press. Schneider's newsletter (src-polsia-11) calls it a '$250M post-money valuation'; that is unverified. The Form D for this offering (src-polsia-2) does not state a valuation. It lists the security type as an option, warrant or other right to acquire another security, not equity. The instrument and the meaning of the $250M (priced round vs. cap) are therefore unconfirmed. No investor statement confirming the valuation was found.

22 May 2026Funding raised
period 2026-05
“raised $30 million”

Investors named in reports: Sound Ventures, True Ventures, Offline Ventures, Adjacent, Tekton Ventures, Drysdale Ventures, Vaynerfund, plus angels. Only Schneider's newsletter (src-polsia-11) names a lead (Sound Ventures). The same newsletter says True Ventures led a 'March pre-seed', which does not match the Form D dates. See obs-polsia-funding_total-2 for the filed amount, which is lower.

8 May 2026Employees
period 2026-05
“Polsia has no team and no employees”

Henry Shi profile. Its answers came mainly from Polsia's own AI agent plus a 15-minute call with the founder, so this is first-party.

8 May 2026Run rate
period 2026-05
“$6.3M+ in annualized revenue”

The article defines it as 'revenue flowing through companies on the platform, annualized from the current run rate'. That is gross revenue across the platform, not Polsia's own revenue. Polsia's agent declined to share Polsia's subscription revenue, paying users and margins. The headline says '$6M+ ARR'. This conflicts with the founder's later description of the run rate as cash reaching Polsia's own bank account (obs-polsia-annualized_run_rate-4).

8 May 2026Customers
period 2026-05
“5,943 active companies”

These are businesses users created on the platform, not paying customers. The same source cites 3,627 DAU, 85% M2 retention and 10% signup-to-paid conversion, all supplied by Polsia's agent. On 2026-05-27 (src-polsia-9) the founder said month-one churn was 'around 50%' and that 10% of companies had 'made at least a dollar'.

26 Feb 2026Founders
period 2026-02
“solo founder, zero employees with a bunch of agents”

Founder statement in a Mixergy interview recorded 2026-02-26 and published 2026-03-02. Both SEC Form D filings (src-polsia-1, src-polsia-2) list only Victor-Benjamin Broca as executive officer and director. That fits a single founder, but Form D does not list founders as such.

26 Feb 2026Employees
period 2026-02
“solo founder, zero employees”

Founder's own statement on Mixergy. In the same interview he said he expects to hire humans eventually.

26 Feb 2026Run rate
period 2026-02
“current run rate as of this second is $693,608”

The host stated this figure; the interview headline says '$689K', and the founder said 'almost 800,000 run rates'. The founder called it 'the top line number', covering subscriptions, task packs, ad revenue and customer business revenue. It is not limited to recurring revenue, so it is not ARR.

Data quality

How much of this is verified

Sources
13
4 independent
Observations
19
Verified (A/B)
2
First-party (C)
17
Weak (D)
0

Unknown fields

  • Founder hours
  • Workflow automation share

Verified 16 Oct 2026Next review 14 Jan 2027

Open questions

What we could not verify

  • What does the ~$10M 'run rate' actually measure? The founder annualizes the last 30 days, including one-off task/domain purchases and ad purchases. Henry Shi's article defines a $6.3M figure as revenue flowing through customer companies. Polsia's own recurring net revenue is undisclosed.
  • Does the ad share of revenue (~15%) include ad spend passed through to Meta (current terms: 80% to Meta, 20% platform fee)?
  • Gross margin and profitability, given the founder's statement of a ~$1M/month Anthropic bill.
  • Instrument and valuation type of the 2026 round. Form D shows options/rights (not equity), $27,499,987 sold of $30M, and only 3 investors as of 2026-08-24. Is the $250M a priced post-money valuation or a SAFE cap? Which investor led? No investor confirmation was found.
  • Has Polsia hired since May 2026? The founder said zero employees is 'just for now', and the SaaS News reported plans to build a sales/marketing team and hire engineers.
  • Number and scope of the contractors, legal advisors and partner firms supporting the founder.
  • Launch date is inconsistent across sources (Dec 2025 vs early 2026; '14-month-old' in June 2026).
  • Founder name: the legal name in SEC filings is Victor-Benjamin Broca, and he uses 'Ben Cera' publicly (@bencera). Some outlets print 'Ben Broca', 'Ben Cera' or 'Ben Sera'.

Sources

Sources

  1. [1]

    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR). Form D — Polsia, Inc. (accession 0002143037-26-000001)

    Regulatory filing · Published 24 Aug 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Fetched via curl, not WebFetch. Equity offering; first sale 2025-07-10; $1,252,198 sold; 10 investors. Delaware corporation incorporated 2025, address Los Angeles, CA. Related person: Victor-Benjamin Broca (Executive Officer, Director). Revenue range: Decline to Disclose.

  2. [2]

    U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR). Form D — Polsia, Inc. (accession 0002143037-26-000002)

    Regulatory filing · Published 24 Aug 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Fetched via curl, not WebFetch. Security type: option, warrant or other right to acquire another security. First sale 2026-03-16. Total offering $30,000,000; sold $27,499,987; remaining $2,500,013; 3 investors. Signed by Victor-Benjamin Broca, President, Secretary and Treasurer.

  3. [3]

    Polsia, Inc.. Polsia website (home, /about, /terms)

    Company website · Published undated · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    The site is rendered by JavaScript, and WebFetch returned only a loading screen. Text was read from the site's JS bundle fetched via curl. About page structured data: name 'Ben Cera', alternateName 'Victor-Benjamin', 'Founder & CEO', 'building autonomous AI companies using Claude Agent SDK'. Terms: operated by Polsia, Inc., 556 Sutter Street, San Francisco. Ad platform fee is currently 20% ('80% goes to Meta for ad delivery').

  4. [4]

    Pulse 2.0 (Amit Chowdhry). Polsia: $30 Million At $250 Million Valuation Raised For AI Operations Platform

    Independent press · Published 25 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Repeats the founder's LinkedIn announcement without independent verification, so it is first-party content (grade C).

  5. [5]

    RuntimeWire (Ryan Merket). Solo founder Ben Cera says Polsia raise it's own financing of $30M at a $250M valuation, autonomously

    Independent press · Published 22 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Primary source is the founder's X post https://x.com/Bencera/status/2057847644966547920, dated 2026-05-22 from its ID. The X post itself was not fetched (HTTP 402). First-party content.

  6. [6]

    Henry's Best Hits (Henry Shi, Substack). How a Solo Founder Cloned Himself With AI That Now Runs 6000 Companies and Hit $6M+ ARR

    Press interview · Published 8 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Answers came mainly from Polsia's own AI agent plus a short call with the founder, so first-party. Names the founder 'Ben Broca'. Defines $6.3M as revenue flowing through platform companies.

  7. [7]

    Mixergy (Andrew Warner). This AI generates $689K (Mixergy interview with Ben Cera)

    Podcast / video · Published 2 Mar 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Recorded 2026-02-26 per host. Bio: former operator at CloudKitchens; Polsia lets anyone 'launch a business for $50/month' and takes '20% of revenue'.

  8. [8]

    Mixergy (Andrew Warner). Is Polsia a $250M Scam? I Asked the Founder to His Face

    Podcast / video · Published 27 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Founder interview transcript; transcription misspells Polsia as 'Pulsia' in places. Contains run-rate method, churn, costs and contractor/advisor details.

  9. [9]

    GTMnow Newsletter (GTMfund). Inside the Company that Raised $30M at a $250M Valuation With 0 Employees | Ben Cera, Polsia (GTM 192)

    Podcast / video · Published 1 Jun 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    The page has a summary of the episode but no transcript text. Wording is the publisher's summary of the founder's claims.

  10. [10]

    Cutting through the Noise (Michael Schneider, Substack). The Closest Thing Yet to Sam Altman's One-Person Unicorn

    Secondary blog · Published 23 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Partly paywalled and carries sponsor placements. Says Sound Ventures led a 'Series A' at '$250M post-money', and that True Ventures led the 'March pre-seed'. None of this is verified. It also records user complaints (tasks marked complete but not executed; uneven support).

  11. [11]

    The SaaS News (Ben Murray). Polsia Raises $30M

    Secondary blog · Published 25 May 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Labels the round 'Growth' and misspells the founder as 'Ben Sera'. States the funds will grow the 'US sales and marketing team' and 'hire more engineers'. Cites en.ain.ua.

  12. [12]

    Fundraise Insider (Chris Walker). Polsia Raises $30M at $250M Valuation for Solo-Run AI Platform

    Secondary blog · Published 15 Sep 2026 · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Calls it a Series A at an 'implied valuation' of $250M. Relies on the founder's announcement; notes online skepticism.

  13. [13]

    TechCrunch. Ben Broca — TechCrunch author/speaker page (TechCrunch Disrupt 2026)

    Founder statement · Published undated · Checked 16 Oct 2026

    Speaker bio, presumably supplied by the speaker: 'Ben Broca is the founder of Polsia'; 'raised $30M at a $250M valuation with zero employees'; '$10M run rate in 5 months'. The URL slug is 'ben-cera'.